





Grupo de Economía Regional y Espacial (ECONRES) Universidad Autónoma de Madrid



CALL FOR PAPERS

6th Seminar Jean Paelinck

Madrid, 18-19th October, 2013

http://6seminarjeanpaelinck.wordpress.com

The Research Group ECONRES, Grupo de Economía Regional y Espacial (UAM) is organizing the Sixth Seminar of Spatial Econometrics in honor of Doctor JHP Paelinck, in Madrid. This edition follows previous workshops held in Spain and Portugal: Zaragoza (2004, 2006), Cartagena (2008), Oviedo (2010) and Coimbra (2012). The conference aims to provide a forum for debate between young and consolidated researchers and it is open to both theoretical and applied papers which deal explicitly with questions of spatial modelling. It will be of special interest those contributions that within the scope of "Spatial Panels, Longitudinal Data Models and New Developments in spatial econometrics".

The seminar is structured on a series of invited lectures around which four open sessions will be held dedicated to the contributions received and selected by the conference Scientific Committee. A **course in "Using the R package for spatial econometrics"** will be proposed on Saturday, October 19, 14:30-18:30 (Instructor: Julie Le Gallo, Université de Franche-Comté).

Keynote speakers: Giuseppe Arbia (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore), Bernard Fingleton (University of Cambridge) and Christine Thomas-Agnan (Université de Toulouse 1).

Submissions

The deadline for receiving proposals is **10th July, 2013.** Please submit your abstract with a minimal amount of formatting, i.e. no caps, bold or italics. Abstracts should contain a maximum of 250 words. Please include the names, affiliations and e-mail addresses of the authors in the file. Interested authors can send their proposals as a Word or plain-text attachment directly to Coro Chasco (econres@uam.es).

The most important dates:Deadline for abstracts: 10th July, 2013.
Submission deadline: 9th September, 2013.
Decision on the acceptance/rejection: 16th September, 2013.
Registration: 23th September, 2013.

Scientific Committee: Ana Angulo (Universidad de Zaragoza), Giuseppe Arbia (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore), Coro Chasco (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid), Bernard Fingleton (University of Cambridge), Julie Le Gallo (Université de Franche-Comté), Fernando López (Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena), Jesús Mur (Universidad de Zaragoza), Jean Paelinck (University George Mason), Ludo Peeters (University of Hasselt), Christine Thomas-Agnan (Université de Toulouse 1)

Organizing Committee: Coro Chasco, Ana M^a López, Beatriz Sánchez, Maicu Lacalle, Isabel Neira y Rubén Lado.